Nut Brown! Tis The Season San Diego Style

16 Dec

I wanna start by saying I can’t take credit for the formulation of this recipe, I just brewed it! I’ve brewed a few recipes randomly found on homebrewtalk.com and this is by far the best and most worth giving an honorable mention to so hats off to fellow home brewer  Lil’ Sparky off the homebrewtalk forum.  I didn’t change the recipe to my brewhouse efficiency, I just ran with it. I brewed this one with my neighbor Jesse for a family wine and foodie get together. They loved it!

This beer pours dark hazel nut with a nice creamy tan head! The aroma is slightly malty and nutty. The taste is very creamy due to the considerable amount of oats used. The maltiness is more pronounced in the nose than taste. The maltiness is well balanced by bitterness with a generous amount of hops for style.

OG: 1.058 & FG: 1.012

I definitely recommend this beer for anyone who wants to brew something brown and tasty. I look forward to brewing it again!

Stay thirsty my friends…..

Lil' Sparky Nut Brown

Screen Shot 2012-12-16 at 3.10.48 PM

Leave a comment